Tags

I’ve been experimenting with Comic Life this week. Emek Hebrew Academy is using it for the kids to create Jewish comic strips. I’d like to spread the project out to several other Day schools and Yeshivot.

Announcing our first unconference!! Do you think educators will hear? Not sure- But we'll keep blasting it

Announcing our first unconference!! Do you think educators will hear? Not sure- But we’ll keep blasting it

Here are the steps we’ve taken this week: Meet for a face to face with an active planning committee, delegate jobs for each of us to do, create a website/blog, and send out the flyer more times to social networks.  I visited one Jewish Day school on Monday this week, and will be visiting another, G-d willing, next week. It still feels like I’m talking to myself, but slowly, connections are being made.

 

